top of page

First Annual Spring Fair

I realize this is *cough* a tad late, but...better late than never. Right? I should blame my kids and their crazy schedules, but they are only 10 and 6, so it's really not their fault. Kids + Sports + Small Business + Volunteering + Substituting/Working + Homework + Housework = TWO. TIRED. PARENTAL. UNITS.

Any-hoo, I just wanted to update you all on how it went at the 1st Annual Spring Fair that happened the first weekend in May. A huge shout-out to Alana - without her active and awesome support, none of this would have happened.

As I said before, the Spring Fair was 2 days...Friday & Saturday. Friday was OUTSTANDING. Saturday was a snooze fest. BUUUUT, that's ok. It was the first nice day in a super long time - and we had gotten hit pretty hard on Thursday with a wicked storm! And I mean WICKED! Thunder - Lightening - Microburst - ETC ETC ETC. If we didn't have a booth we all agreed we would be outside working also.

On a good note, we got TONS of custom orders and about 20 more likes on our page! WHOOP WHOOP! We also got invited to join Swede Day with a booth there as well - YAY US!

All-in-all it was a fantastic weekend and I am so very thankful to have a community who loves to support local businesses. I also am 100% blessed to have the opportunity to do exactly what I love to do! THANK YOU EVERYONE FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART! <3

~ Mel

PS - Enjoy these pictures from The First Annual Spring Fair. :)

bottom of page