top of page

Life Is Good

I recently received a request from an old manager, at the large risk management company, for a wedding gift to be given to her son and soon to be DIL. She basically told me what she was looking for and let me "do my thang".

I absolutely love when people give me the flexibility to show off my creative side and allow me to make something truly one of a kind for them or their loved ones.

She sent me some pictures of the wedding invitations, bridesmaid's dresses and also a few of the decorations (mini pumpkins painted dark country blue), which allowed me come up with a few things for them.

Below is a rustic 10x10 wooden canvas name plaque that she requested for her son/DIL.

However, since this was my first wedding present request, I had to add an ornament for the newlyweds.

Below is the front:

And, the back:

As a thank you to my old manager, I decided to make her a family ornament to keep on HER tree. I found these tiles at Home Depot and I think they are absolutely lovely.

All I need to do is the final touches and send these little gems off!

 

What can I say - LIFE IS GOOD. Things are going really well for our business and everything seems to be finally falling into place. Although my life seems to be WAY crazier now than when I was working full time, I wouldn't change a single thing. I truly love what I am doing and am happier than I have ever been.

Thanks for stopping by TRB - see ya soon!

~ Mel

bottom of page